Taloga School P.A.N.T.H.E.R.S. included in $24,000 Oklahoma mentoring-grant round
Taloga School P.A.N.T.H.E.R.S. is among 13 Oklahoma K-12 mentoring programs receiving awards in a 2026 grant round from the Oklahoma Foundation for Excellence.
The foundation announced the awards April 14, 2026. It said the full grant round totals $24,000 and is expected to affect more than 900 students statewide. The announcement did not disclose how much of that total was awarded to the Taloga program.
What the Taloga program is
The recipient list identifies the program as Taloga School P.A.N.T.H.E.R.S. and expands the name as “Partners And Neighbors of Taloga Helping Empower and Reach Students.” Its inclusion ties the funded mentoring initiative directly to Taloga and gives local students and families a school-based community-support resource.
The available announcement does not specify how many Taloga students the program serves, what activities the grant will fund or when implementation will begin. It also does not establish whether the award creates new staff positions or a new school program.
What is known about the award
The $24,000 figure applies to the entire statewide grant round, not to Taloga alone. The 13 recipients are all K-12 mentoring programs, and the foundation’s projected figure of more than 900 affected students covers the programs collectively.
That distinction matters for local families and school personnel: the announcement confirms that Taloga’s mentoring initiative was selected, but it does not provide a local dollar amount or a local student-impact estimate. Any assessment of the program’s specific reach will require additional information from the school or the foundation.
Local school context
An Oklahoma State Department of Education FY26 midyear state-aid calculation sheet identifies the Taloga school district as I010 in Dewey County. The sheet lists a weighted average daily membership of 323.14 for the cited calculation and $23,593.76 in total basic state aid, all attributed to transportation in that indexed calculation.
Those state-aid figures provide district context but do not establish the amount of the P.A.N.T.H.E.R.S. mentoring grant. The foundation’s announcement is the source for the award and the statewide grant-round totals.
No implementation deadline, reporting date or next public step for the Taloga award was provided in the approved announcement. The confirmed development is the program’s selection in the 2026 mentoring-grant round.
Sources
- OFE Awards Grants to 13 Mentoring Programs, Oklahoma Foundation for Excellence
- FY26 State Aid Calculation Sheet — Taloga District, Oklahoma State Department of Education
Look for updates to this story
Discover more from Interactive News
Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.